CET Research Day Program 2024, Tuesday 10th December - Adelaide Zoo 8:45am - 9:00am REGISTRATION AND COFFEE		
Session 1:	Welcome and Overview	Chair: Ros de Garis
ime	Topic	Speaker
1:00am - 9:05am	•	Ros de Garis
0:05am - 9:10am	Opening comments from the Chair Welcome and Overview from CET Interim Director	Prof Greg Metha
1:10am - 9:30am	Overview of University of Adelaide and CET	Prof Gus Nathan
1:30am - 9:50am	Driving Energy Innovation: An Overview of UniSA's Research	Prof Frank Bruno
:50am - 10:20am	One minute PhD project presentations	Dr Woei Saw + Dr Zhiwei Sun
.0:20am - 10:30am	CET Prizes	Prof Greg Metha + Ros de Garis
20.000111	GROUP PHOTO AT MORNING TEA	The cheg Metha + Nos de Caris
0:30am - 11:00am	Morning Tea and Posters	
.0:40am - 11:00am	Poster Judging with formal panel	
Session 2:	Net Zero Industry	Chair: Jenny Selway (HILT)
ime	Topic	Speaker
1:00am - 11:05am	Opening comments from the Chair	Jenny Selway
1:05am - 11:25am	Industry Keynote: Copper in SA	Claire Pocock, BHP
11:25am - 11:40am	Recent R&D activities in hydrogen, green metals and carbon	Dr Alfonso Chinnici, UoA
	capture, utilisation and storage technologies	,
11:40am - 11:55am	Reliable Affordable Clean Energy (RACE) for 2030 CRC:	Prof Frank Bruno (on behalf of Melissa
	UniSA's Contributions to Driving Change	Muller)
1:55am - 12:10pm	Update on Calix and HILT CRC Projects	Dr Zhiwei Sun, HILT/UoA
2:10pm - 12:30pm	Panel Discussion	
2:30pm - 1:30pm	Lunch & Posters	
2:45pm - 1:15pm	Poster judging with formal panel	
ession 3:	Future Priorities of Energy Industry and Research in SA	Chair: Hon Trish White
ime	Topic	Speaker
:15pm - 1:20pm	Opening comments from the Chair	Hon Trish White
:20pm - 1:40pm	Keynote 1 - Golden Triangle: Academia, Industry and Government	Edit Mucsi, SA Govt
1:40pm - 2:00pm	Keynote 2 - Sparc Hydrogen: Next Generation Green Hydrogen	Vinod Gopalan, Sparc Hydrogen
	Split into 2 groups from here	
:00pm - 3:10pm	Main Room - Discuss the CET 5 year plan and list up to 3 priorities to report back to the group	Hon Trish White
::00pm - 3:10pm	Breakout room - ECR and PhD student queries + career advice	CET Advisory Board members
:10pm - 3:40pm	Afternoon Tea & Posters	
ession 4:	Emerging Energy Technologies and Tools	Chair: Dr Keith Lovegrove
ime	Topic	Speaker
:40pm - 3:45pm	Opening comments from the Chair	Dr Keith Lovegrove
3:45pm - 4:00pm	Hydrogen Gas Storage Fairways in South Australian Petroleum	Dr Mark Bunch, UoA
	Basins	
:00pm - 4:15pm	Safe Aqueous Zinc ion Batteries for Grid-Scale Energy Storage	Dr Sailin Liu, UoA
:15pm - 4:30pm	Plasma Processing for Synthesis of Ammonia and Nitrates	Prof Volker Hessel, UoA
:30pm - 4:45pm	Next-generation semiconductors towards scalable betavoltaics	Prof Drew Evans, UniSA
:45pm - 5:05pm	Panel Discussion	
:05pm - 5:15pm	Best Poster Awards	Dr Woei Saw + Dr Zhiwei Sun
:15pm - 5:20pm	Closing Remarks	Prof Greg Metha
		II I O I OI CE ITICUIU