



2021 AWARD/PRIZE/SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

- Dr Fatwa Adikusuma: FHMS Early Career Research Excellence Award and Emerging Leaders Development Award.
- 2. **Dr Prabha Andraweera**: Australian Health Research Alliance Women's Health Research ECR Award.
- 3. **Dr Jodie Avery**: FHMS Emerging Leader Award.
- 4. **Dr Sarah Bernhardt**: South Australian Young Achiever Awards finalist in STEM category.
- 5. **Avisak Bhattacharjee**: Best Clinical Oral Presentation SA Breast Cancer Study group.
- Dr Tina Bianco-Miotto: Eileen Scott Award for Excellence in GEDI and Faculty of Science award in GEDI.
- 7. **Dr Alix Bird**: GSK iPhD Scholarship.
- 8. **Carl Campugan**: HDA/Channel 7 Children's Research Foundation PhD Excellence Award.
- 9. **Patience Castleton**: Freemasons Centre Honours Scholarship.
- 10. Dr Dexter Chan: ASMR EMCR Award.
- 11. **Tin Oi Cheung**: FHMS PhD Scholarship.
- 12. **Joshua Chey**: Ian Wilson Liberal Research Scholarship.
- 13. **Darren Jin Xiang Chow**: UoA Virtual 3MT Competition finalist, Merry Wickes Transdisciplinary Prize.
- 14. **Prof Michael Davies**: Most highly cited article globally on PCOS published between 2009 and 2019
- 15. **Joshua Deluao**: Freemason's Centre Honours Scholarship.
- 16. **Dr Thao Dinh**: SSR Winner Poster Presentation.
- **17. Amy Doan**: People's Choice Award EpiCSA.
- **18. Prof Jodie Dodd**: Inducted as a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science.
- **19. Dr Kylie Dunning**: AMS/Biomedicine Publication Award, FHMS Publication Excellence Award and Women of the Year Award from The Advertiser and Sunday Mail.
- **20. Dr Alaknanda Emery**: SSR Winner, Early-mid Career Oral Presentation.
- **21. Dr Adrian Galdran**: 2nd most accurate method at the 3rd International Endoscopy Computer Vision Challenge and Workshop.
- 22. A/Prof Kathy Gatford: Executive Dean's Leadership prize.
- **23. Ashleigh Geiger**: Australia and New Zealand Society for Cell and Developmental Biology Most Outstanding Student Poster.
- **24. Dr Amita Ghadge**: Ross Wishart Award, THRF Best Lay Abstract at TQEH Research Expo.

- 25. Dr Ella Green: ASMR EMCR Award.
- **26. Dr Jessica Grieger**: Australian Health Research Alliance Women's Health Researcher EMCR Award.
- 27. **Prof Frank Grutzner**: Eureka Innovation in Citizen Science Finalist and SA Science Awards Excellence in Citizen Science Winner.
- 28. Dr Nahal Habibi: HDA Award.
- 29. Sarah Hammond: SA ASMR Best student oral presentation, FHMS Honours Scholarship.
- **30. Shanna Hosking**: Channel 7 Research Foundation Award for best oral presentation from a PhD student, Adelaide Immunology Retreat Award for 3rd Best Oral Presentation, ASMR Student Award.
- **31. Prof Mark Hutchinson**: Australian Pain Society Plenary Lecture, and Inaugural Coppoc ONE Health Lecture.
- **32. Dr Lachlan Jolly:** FHMS Emerging Leader Award.
- **33. Dr Zohra Lassi**: HDA Women's Excellence in Research Award and Sigma Global Experience Episteme Laureate for 2021.
- 34. **Evangeline Lovell**: Research Training Program Stipend Scholarship, Robert F Seamark Scholarship in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, HiPPP EMCR Best PhD Student Oral presentation award.
- 35. **E/Prof Alastair MacLennan**: 2021 Distinguished Services Medal RANZCOG, Cerebral Palsy team FHMS Publication Excellence Award.
- 36. Dr Catia Malvaso: Tall Poppy Award.
- 37. **Prof Helen Marshall AM**: South Australian of the Year, Fellow of the Australian Academy of Sciences.
- 38. **Dr Mark McMillan**: FHMS Alice Davey Award.
- 39. Amelia Noone: Australian Government Research Training Program Stipend.
- 40. **Tassia Oswald**: 3MT People's Choice Award.
- 41. **Dr Tahlia Perry**: SA Science Excellence Awards PhD research excellence finalist, Eureka Innovation in Citizen Science Finalist and SA Science Awards Excellence in Citizen Science Winner.
- 42. Nikki Reyne: TSANZ Best Poster in Cystic Fibrosis category.
- 43. **Dr Peggy Rismiller**: Eureka Innovation in Citizen Science Finalist and SA Science Awards Excellence in Citizen Science Winner.
- 44. **Prof Sarah Robertson**: NHMRC Elizabeth Blackburn Investigator.
- 45. **Joshua Robinson**: FHMS Honours Scholarship, David Murray Prize and HDA PhD Excellence Scholarship.
- 46. Andrea Roff: RTS PhD Scholarship.
- 47. **Luke Smith**: GSK iPhD Scholarship.
- 48. Cheow Yeun Tan: ESHRE Basic Science Award for Oral Presentation.

- 49. Clare Van Eyk: FHMS Emerging Leader Award.
- 50. Jessie Walker: ASMR Student Award.
- 51. **Dr Bing Wang**: FHMS 2021 Emerging Leader Development Award.
- 52. Wanqi Wang: RRI Award at the ASMR Scientific Meeting.
- 53. **Isabella Wilson**: Eureka Innovation in Citizen Science Finalist and SA Science Awards Excellence in Citizen Science Winner.
- 54. **Dr Yasmyn Winstanley**: New Zealand Society for Cell and Development Biology Best Oral Postdoctoral Presentation.
- 55. Suliman Yagoub: SRB-ART Lab Solutions Gamete and Embryo Award Finalist.